• 01270 780270
  • admin@sound.cheshire.sch.uk
  • 2 Whitchurch Rd, Sound, Nantwich CW5 8AE
  • Who Are Your Governors

Anthony Shuker Chair of Governors

Anthony Shuker – Chair – Co-opted

Both of my boys attended Sound from Reception to year six and what a great job the school did. I have been involved with the PTA since 2008. I am an IT professional with over 20 years experience working in higher education and business, working primarily with Microsoft technologies, programming, technical training and project management. With a BSc in Physiology and a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery, I did my term as Media & IT director on the board of the Porsche Club Great Britain.

Appointed by the Governing body on 28 Nov 2022 (original appt 24 Nov 2014)
    Term of office 4 years
    Responsibilities: Chair, Safeguarding  & Training Liaison Governor

What is your favourite thing about Sound/ What makes Sound special?

What I most enjoy about Sound School is the children, hearing them laugh on a cinema night, the fantastic achievement of ALL the children (no matter how small) and the fact they enjoy attending Sound. There are many factors that make our school so special, but one of the main factors is the great staff we have that hold and promote the values of the school and believe in the children.

What is your background and why did you want to be a governor?

Two questions really. I studied Medicine at Aberdeen University, moved into a career in IT a few years later, initially at Aberdeen University, then for a major IT service provider. Spent part of my career as an IT trainer, an IT developer, and now I manage a team developing IT solutions.